My Thoughts on The Saem x Seventeen Signature Perfumes: Part Two

The Saem Philippines released the limited edition Seventeen signature perfumes here last November and Filipino Carats were really happy about it. A lot of Carats, myself included, were really hyped about the perfumes and I guess we were all so eager to get our hands on it because the perfumes were officially sold out in all of The Saem’s branches two or three days after its release. Fortunately, they restocked them a week later due to popular demand and me being me, got tempted into buying a Dokyeom perfume because of my curiosity and because of the good review from my Carat mutual.

I told and convinced myself that I would only get Dokyeom’s but a part of me still wanted Vernon’s and I started to get really curious about Woozi’s. Fast forward to the day of the restock, I headed to The Saem and as expected, my inability to buy just one took over. I ended up getting two perfumes that day and it was actually a funny story. Of course I picked up Dokyeom’s but I was still torn over Vernon’s and Woozi’s so I did what I had to do it was my last resort, please don’t judge me and did the “eenie meenie miney mo”. Vernon’s won over Woozi’s and so, I picked his.

When I left the store, I told myself that I would just come back for Woozi’s perfume and hope and pray that his perfume still has stocks by that time. Moving on, the perfume is 30ml and it comes with a box that has a description of the fragrance at the back and a short note inside. Among the perfumes I got, these two were the only ones I got to smell from the cap/spray part (I tried smelling the others from the cap/stray part when I got better but still, nothing) and because of that I got really excited about them. Anyway, here’s what I thought of the perfumes:

• Dokyeom – This one smells soft and sweet, like a mix of roses and powder. Actually, at the back of the box, the perfume is described to have a rosy scent. It gives off a really fluffy, sweet and innocent vibe in my opinion. I actually liked this fragrance a lot because of the rosy scent plus it reminds me of the body wash I used when I was younger.

• Vernon – This one smells so good and it’s definitely my type! It has a somewhat manly scent but it’s not too strong, it’s kinda mild. I think this will be perfect for those who like manly type of perfumes and those who want to give scents like this a try. I really liked this a lot and I think this one is my favorite. I’m happy I got this because the fragrance is so good and it’s very addictive. I saw a tweet that said Vernon told a Carat that his perfume was the best out of all of them and omg, the boy didn’t lie!

I think between the two, my favorite would be Vernon’s perfume. Among all the Seventeen signature perfumes that I got, I think my favorite is Vernon’s and me declaring that one as my favorite says a lot because they all smell great and usually, I have a hard time picking just one favorite. The Hoshi and Wonwoo+S. Coups (It’s a tie between those two) perfumes were close runners up though. Well, that’s it for this one. I had fun writing this and the first part. Like I said before, I want to do posts like this so I hope I get the chance to do so.

Love,

Rhiz

PS. My Carat mutual who is Dino biased got his perfume and I asked her what it smells like and she said that it was good. I also heard good reviews about Seungkwan’s and by the looks of it, it’s something I think I would like.

Leave a comment