11:46PM

With so much going on, I suddenly realized the importance of having something that makes you happy, something that makes life worth living. I always knew that it’s important but I never truly realized how much of an impact it has on an individual until today. Today was an extremely difficult and exhausting day for me and let me tell you that that’s an understatement. Anyway, today was literally one of the worst days ever and while I was trying to remain positive, I became quite thankful and grateful because I have something in my life that makes being, thinking and feeling a bit easier and achievable.

I strongly believe that we must find or create something that will give us happiness, something that will give our life meaning and make it worth living. The world can be really cruel, our lives can be really tough and having something worth holding onto, no matter how small or silly it might seem, really makes a difference. I hope that those who are struggling, those who aren’t at peace, those who really need it find or create that something. I hope that after having that something they will feel less pain and their sufferings and burdens won’t feel or weigh too much.

Another thing that I believe is essential is that we should choose to be happy, optimistic and positive. While having something that makes us happy is very important, choosing to be happy and optimistic also plays a significant role in our lives. These two work hand in hand; side by side. Even if you have something to be happy about, it won’t work if you only dwell in the negative stuff. You have to look at the bright side, you have to choose positivity.

Like I said before, I sincerely hope that those who really need it are able to find and/or create something that will make them happy, something that will make life easier for them and less miserable. I hope we all hang on and survive all our bad days. I also hope that whatever pain, sufferings and struggles all of us are going through and experiencing would lessen and come to an end. I hope that the negativity surrounding us now would soon be replaced with positivity, I genuinely hope that we, our days and our lives would get better.

Love,

Rhiz

Leave a comment