Three Lessons I Learned Growing Up

Hey everyone! Today’s blog entry is going to be about three lessons I learned growing up and before anything else, I just want to say that I have learned a lot of things over the past years I have lived my life but I just decided to write about three in particular because aside from the fact that I can’t include everything in one blog post, these are the ones that first came to my mind and I fee like people would be able to relate to or appreciate these three more. So without further ado, I’m gonna get started.

Your past is a part of you, but you are no longer that person. Our past does not completely define who we are and it’s important for us to remember this. We are not those people anymore and our past only shows really small fragments of us and/or how or why we have become the people who we are now. We cannot change our past, that we all know but we, or at least most of us, can learn from them and grow. Most importantly, we change. We are constantly changing and endlessly creating ourselves. That being said, we are the only ones who can define ourselves. Not our past, not other people but only ourselves.

Life doesn’t always turn out the way you plan, imagine or want it to be and that’s okay because this is actually pretty good for us. It teaches us how to adapt, it shapes our character and personality and it basically helps as grow and become better version of ourselves, it helps us become better individuals. We don’t actually see or even feel it right away but as time passes we’ll realize that it isn’t so bad. Looking at it, my life turned out really different from what I thought it would be however I’m actually quite okay with it because I learned a lot and it helped me be who I am today.

Self-love is important and it’s a priority. Loving yourself helps with you taking care of yourself, accepting yourself, discovering more about yourself and happiness. It takes a lot of courage to start loving yourself and when you finally start doing it, it feels liberating. Once you start loving yourself, your life will really take a turn and change. I took me a long time to realize this but I’m glad I did; better late than never right? Self-love is an empowering and inspiring thing to do and I hope that everyone learns to love themselves as well as truly understand how important it us for us to do so.

And there you have it, three of the many lessons I learned growing up. It might not seem like much and it might not be the most important lessons one could learn but these three lessons are actually pretty good and I think they are of worth as well. I guess another reason why I thought of these first as well as thought that people would like them more is because these three lessons also give me a sense of comfort. Anyway, I hope sharing these would somehow help, comfort and even inspire people.

Love,

Rhiz

Leave a comment