World Mental Health Day 2022

Ever since I started my blog, I have almost always put up a post dedicated to World Mental Health Day every October and honestly, I feel like I’m just saying the same things over and over again and I probably am but even so, I’m still going continue and try to do an entry for World Mental Health Day this year. I want to do so because I believe that mental health is important and talking about it raises awareness. Raising awareness about mental health and it’s significance and effects on a person and their lives is as important and needed.

Before I begin, I just want to say that I am no expert in this subject matter. I’m just someone who wants to try to raise awareness as well as give comfort to those who might need it. If you want to know more about mental health, there are many places where you can learn and orient yourself. Okay so moving on, first things first: our mental health is just as important as our physical health. Our mental health is basically how we think, feel and behave. That being said, our mental health greatly affects us, our lives and even those around us. Our mental health can affect our physical health as well.

Just by that, I think we can already tell and agree on the fact that mental health isn’t something to be taken lightly. It’s a serious and sensitive matter and we should really pay attention to it and give it great care. We really do have to try our best to take care of our mental health. I know it’s easier said than done but we really have to work hard and do it. These days, I feel like more and more people are becoming more aware of how important mental health is and information about it as well as places where you can get help have increased a little bit. I think that’s a good sign and I hope it continues.

Now onto my message to those who might need it, to those who are struggling with their mental health. You matter, you are enough. You are so strong, strong enough to overcome whatever it is that’s weighing you done. You are also not alone, there are people who understand what you are going through and there are people who want to help you. Seek help if you think you need it, don’t be afraid. Take it day by day, there’s always a bright side and you should look at it. Be kind to yourself as well. You are okay. You will be okay. Everything is going to be okay. Please be happy.

I know this is a bit short and I probably didn’t explain much but I hope this helped in raising awareness as well as giving comfort to those who need it. Like I said earlier, even though I’m just mostly just repeating myself, I still did this entry for World Mental Health Day because I want to contribute something to the cause or movement no matter how small it might be. Oh and I almost forgot, World Mental Health Day is on the 10th! If you want to support it and help raise awareness, please do so.

Love,

Rhiz

Leave a comment