Today’s Thoughts

As I was watching fan made videos of one of my biases, I came across one video where the background music used was a song I used to really liked and because of that I found myself listening to it and other songs by that group. I remembered how much I liked both the group and their songs. The songs somewhat hit differently this time; the lyrics obviously didn’t change but the feeling and meaning was somewhat new and different to me. I felt more drawn and attached to the lyrics, like the connection is stronger this time around and I guess because it’s been such a long time and there have been so many changes with me and in my life.

Because of that, I not only once again realized how much I have changed but it has also made me think and reflect about the person I am and the person I want to be. The person I am is a teeny bit closer to the person I want to become and I’m proud. As for the person I want to be, I actually want to be a lot of things and I want to be a person who’s not just one thing, I want to be multifaceted in a way. I actually find this funny for some reason. Anyway, to others, this might seem like a problem or something but I’m looking at this positively. There’s nothing wrong with wanting to be a lot of things or being multifaceted. Sure, it’s a bit difficult when you look at it or think about it but it’s fulfilling and fun.

I actually have nothing more to say since I just did this post randomly however I felt like it was a little too short so I’m going to leave a message for those who are trying to figure out who they want to be or are having a hard time become the person they want to be. Always remember that it’s never too late or early to be who you want to be. Do not rush yourself because deciding on the kind of person you want to be is something you should think about carefully and becoming the person you want to be really takes time. It also requires effort. Be patient and gentle with yourself, I believe that in time you will be the person you want to be; the you you dream of.

Love,

Rhiz

Leave a comment