Bangtan’s Burn The Stage Documentary Movie

Hey everyone! Today, I’m going to be writing a very short post about the movie documentary of one of my favorite South Korean groups, BTS. Originally, they released Burn The Stage as a series on YouTube Red but then released a film version of it in cinemas last November 15. The movie opened in cinemas all over the world and I think that the screening duration was somehow extended in the Philippines due to the demand. I watched it late but hey, never late than ever, right? I saw the movie on the last day it was showing and I’m glad I did.

I was not able to watch the Burn The Stage series on YouTube Red and I only saw a few spoilers from it because of my Twitter mutuals and my friend so I told myself that I had to watch the movie/film version in cinemas. I thought about just waiting for a DVD release but I wanted to be safe so I watched it in cinemas plus my mom also wanted to see it since she’s an ARMY as well. Since I watched it late, I read some tweets and posts saying that the movie version of Burn The Stage was better than the series version so I kind of expected a lot from it but at the same time I told myself to calm down about it.

As expected, it was like most movie documentaries about artists and/or celebrities however for me, it was special because it was BTS and also because I was one of the lucky ARMYs who got to attend The Wings Tour. I liked the behind the scenes clips and footage they used in the movie but what my mom and I really liked about the documentary was the narration and story. It made me feel so proud of what BTS has achieved and it made me so happy knowing that all their hard work paid off and they are getting the appreciation and recognition that the deserve. Another thing I really liked is how this film showed their brotherhood and how strong and genuine it is through simple clips.

Overall, I liked the movie and it made me appreciate BTS more than I already do. I’m happy for and proud of BTS, really I am and I hope they achieve more great things as well as continue to use their music, voices and influence for the greater good. I hope they remain healthy and maintain a great relationship with one another and with their ARMYs too.

Love,

Rhiz

Leave a comment